Evergreen FC Awards Night

U12 Girls

Photos: Andy Ryan

Evergreen held their Annual Schoolboys and Schoolgirls Awards night in the magnificent surroundings of the Set Theatre on Monday night.
Both floors of the theatre were packed with boys and girls decked out in their green club colours along with their proud parents.

The awards recognised the achievements of teams from u12 to u16 in what was a very fruitful season for the club.
17 teams were presented with medals and cups for local and SFAI regional success.
The following players received Player of the Year Awards for their teams in each age group;

• U12 Girls –
Ellen Butler, Sophie Holden, Sophie Kelly

• U12 Boys –
Dara Kavanagh, Eoghan Morrissey, James Keating, Mikey Hennessy, Hugh Chaney

• U13 Boys –
Fionn Doyle, Lucas Duggan, Oisin Murphy, Syd Harkin

• U14 Girls –
Emma Hogan, Sofia Blackmore, Emma Roche

• U14 Boys –
Jack Mulcahy, Paul Millea

• U15 Boys –
Oisin Henderson, Aaron Doyle, Jack O’Reilly

• U16 Girls –
Meabh Doherty, Mia Pender

• U16 Boys –
Thomas Treacy, James Kenny

The city club will be hoping for further success on the field for the coming season and the chance to bring home more silverware to the Kells Road grounds.

Previous Why it’s time to be positive about ageing
Next Home truths about the housing crisis