Edward is new chair person of Drama League of Ireland

Graignamanagh man Edward Hayden has been elected the new Chairperson of Drama League of Ireland.

The election is a wonderful honour for the celebrity chef and drama enthusiast and was a very popular choice among committee members.

The 12 members of the new DLI Board 2023-24 are Edward Hayden New Ross Drama Workshop, Willie O’Brien Trim Drama Group, Karen Carleton Balally Players, Ollie Kenny Backstage Theatre Group, Joanne Keane Balally Players, Eugene O’Sullivan Coachford Players, Mary Newman Moat Club, Emma Jane Nulty Dalkey Players, John Lennon Moat Club, Philip Howlin Camross Drama Group Fiona Brennan and Christine O’Brien Backstage Theatre Group.

There was a great attendance at the AGM on Zoom, where the work done by the Board over the last year was outlined, drama related issues were discussed and plans for the coming year proposed.

The new DLI Board is looking forward to the year ahead, and will endeavour to promote and support amateur drama throughout Ireland.

Speaking with The Kilkenny Observer newspaper, Mr Hayden said he was delighted to be taking on the role as chair of the Council and was very much looking forward to the year ahead.


Previous Inflation, or whatever, is worrying food for thought
Next Tim Kennedy: He loved Shakespeare, hurling and everything Irish…